Traffic objects detection

Hi everyone,

I’m a real beginner into AI, so I apologize beforehand for any dummy remarks which I may have done.

I have a requirement to detect traffic objects such as traffic lights, signs and crossing lines from a dataset of images.
I already have a relevant dataset for training (around 300 images per object) and a little less for testing, however, these aren’t yet all labeled (I’m using Labelimg for it - plenty of time being invested there, btw).
The dataset is organized in the directory hierarchy suggested by the guide [1]. Naming standard is the same for all images (e.g. image(1).jpg, image(2).jpg…)

Now, I’ve successfully followed the car image recognition example [2], so I believe that all dependencies were installed up to now (I’m running from Eclipse).

Right now, I have two concerns:

1. Will my images need to have all the same width and height?
  2. Since I don’t have plenty of GPU power (only a 1GB Intel GPU), what would be optimal parameters in my case?

I’d deeply appreciate if anyone could throw some light on this.
Kindly let me know if any info is required from my end.

All the best.
Pablo

[1] https://github.com/OlafenwaMoses/ImageAI/blob/master/imageai/Detection/Custom/CUSTOMDETECTIONTRAINING.md#preparingdataset
[2] https://medium.com/@guymodscientist/image-prediction-with-10-lines-of-code-3266f4039c7a

An update:
After running the following training code, the list of parameters is given but the below errors are thrown on Eclipse console:

from imageai.Prediction.Custom import ModelTraining
model_trainer = ModelTraining()
model_trainer.setModelTypeAsResNet()
model_trainer.setDataDirectory(“traffic_dataset”)
model_trainer.trainModel(num_objects=3, num_experiments=200, enhance_data=True, batch_size=4, show_network_summary=True)

==================================================================================================
Total params: 23,593,859
Trainable params: 23,540,739
Non-trainable params: 53,120